Wishlist Wednesday # 18

Wishlist Wednesday is hosted by Pen to Paper. It is the place to showcase one book that has been on our wishlist. Click on the image if you feel like joining in on the fun.

On My Wishlist is: Breathless by Jessica Warman

Blurb from Amazon:
When Katie Kitrell is shipped off to boarding school by her distant father and overbearing mother, it doesn’t take her long to become part of the It Crowd. She’s smart, she’s cute, and she’s an Olympic-bound swimmer who has a first class ticket to any Ivy League school of her choice. But what her new friends, roommate, and boyfriend don’t know is that Katie is swimming away from her past, and from her schizophrenic older brother, Will, who won’t let her go. And when he does the unthinkable, it’s all Katie can do to keep her head above water.

I love water imagery. I will read almost anything as long as there is water in the cover. I love this cover. It doesn’t look like she is drowning but there is a sense that is something is wrong. I’m looking forward to the schizophrenic discussion because it is an interesting mental disorder.

Posted on June 13, 2012, in Wishlist Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love the cover for this book. I am with you I will read it because of the gorgeous water imagery on the cover but it also sounds like an interesting read! If you get a minute here is MY WOW

    • I’m a little obsess with water imagery right now. I know it doesn’t really fit in my blog’s book reviews but it sounds interesting so I’m showcasing it.

  2. I have Between by this author to read, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. This looks good too! May have to get it if I like Between!
    Definitely going on my wishlist!

    Dani 🙂

  3. Nancy @ The Avid Reader

    Breathless sounds like an interesting read. I hope you get to read it soon. Thanks for stopping by my Wishlist.

Leave a message, it can be lonely in Hades

