Guest Post + Giveaway with Bella Street of Kiss Me, I’m Irish

Let’s give a warm welcome Bella Street of Kiss Me, I’m Irish.

εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз

Love and Mischief With Cornish Pixies

by Bella Street

The ideas of sweet, child-like faeries are largely a product of the Victorian age. In ancient lore, faeries  were a mischievous, and sometimes downright murderous, lot.

And Cornish pixies (or piskeys) could be be the most magical and evil of all.

According to Pixie Folklore and Legends by Enys Tregarthen, God once called on Adam and Eve after they’d been driven from Eden. Eve was washing the children (she had a lot by then) but still had some unwashed. She presented the clean children to God, and when He asked if she had other children, Eve said no because she was embarrassed that some were still dirty. God was upset at her deception and so decreed that the children Eve hid must remain hidden. The children went away into the forests, hills, and remote places where they remain invisible from man, ‘not good enough for heaven and not bad enough for hell’.

So maybe they have a reason to be annoyed. But a quick note to the kids—don’t fight bath time!

When they’re in a good mood, pixies might clean your house when you’re not looking (please come to my house—see I left out milk for you!), and have parties complete with tiny horses and chariots when you’re asleep. If you happen to wander into a ring of stones or toadstools, you’ll be pixie-led, destined to wander aimlessly, speaking jibberish (or maybe that was too much whiskey—which oddly enough rhymes with piskey—but I digress).

Truly evil pixies are called spriggans and have been known to steal babies from their cribs, leaving behind one of their own kind called a ‘changeling’. A formerly sweet, perfect child grows into a sullen troublemaker. Who’s with me in saying they’ve met one? I know, right?

Kiss Me, I’m Irish explores a bit of this world against the perhaps not-so-magical backdrop of a jaded musician trying to break into the music business coupled with a young lady with a weakness for Irish gentlemen and romance novels.

Bella has been kind enough to offer a paperback or E-book copy of Kiss Me, I’m Irish so let’s have a giveaway but first the blurb.

εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз_εїз_Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ_εїз__εїз

Emily Musgrave is heading a direction she never wanted to go in Regency England–namely a convent to turn her from her waywardness. But it’s more loneliness than rebellion that motivates her to escape her certain fate. 

Liam Jackson is going nowhere fast in modern-day Tennessee. Playing his Dobro in seedy bars and backward dives along with his fiddling sister, Tinker, is doing nothing for his music career–and even less for the dark places in his soul. 

Pixie dust and thieving mischief can not only change time-lines, it can change hearts–because a girl can only get so far without a little magic in her life

Giveaway Time (International): Winner can choose between a paperback copy or an e-book.

Contents end on April 17.

Giveaway is now CLOSED. Thank you to everyone who participated.

That’s it. It’s a simple entry. Following is not required but it is appreciate it.

Bella Street can be found at webstite, blog
Kiss Me, I’m Irish can be purchase at Amazon, B & N, Smashwords

Posted on April 10, 2012, in Interviews and Guest Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. andreea martes

    Yes I do love pixies, it’s something new and refreshing among vampires and werewolves.
    thanks for the contest.
    xoxo
    just.andreeam@yahoo.com

  2. Filia Oktarina

    I don’t have story pixie in my country, only hear them in book or tv. I do like a good mood pixie, and your say will left out milk for him, that was sweet. But, pixie in movie Harry Potter, i don’t like them, because they a very bad one…LOL!!
    filiafantasy at gmail dot com

  3. Thanks for having me on your blog! I like what you’ve done with the place, it being Hades and all 😉

  4. ‘I like pixies’. Very beautiful post, I don’t know much about them and I’m going to search on google right now.
    Thank you for the giveaway!

  5. They can be a little tricky sometimes, so I like pixies as long I am on their good side 😉 hehe

  6. I really like pixies, they’re all these magical creatures that some people try not to believe. But hey, they say that “every myth/legend has a grain of truth” right? So yep, I DO love pixies!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    me_winy AT yahoo DOT com DOT ph

  7. I love pixies! There is nothing else to say about it!
    Thank you!
    lis.krkmo5(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. I do like pixies. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  9. I like pixies! They’re so.. tiny and cute >.<
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mikioyamata(at)hotmail(dot)com

  10. I love pixies.. I’m tiny(height wise, definitely NOT weight wise. LOL) and they are cute and mystical little beings….
    thx for cool giveaway
    georgette.coan@yahoo.com

  11. I love pixies. It is so refreshing to read about something different.

  12. I love pixies! cute and tricky but funny!

    aliasgirl at libero dot it

  13. Love pixies!!!! Thank you for the great giveaway!! I love the cover of the book!!

    lovestoread0708 AT yahoo DOT com

  14. I do like pixies. :o)
    booksniffersanonymous at gmail dot com

  15. I’d love pixies if they would come clean my house for me!!

    BookcaseLaura (at) gmail (dot) com

  16. I don’t like pixies =/

    tasnim-sheikh at hotmail dot com

  17. i do love pixies! 🙂
    r.m.haigh@hotmail.co.uk

  18. I like pixies. They all seem just a touch mischievious.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  19. As long as theyre ok and behave i don’t have a problem with them….

  20. I forgot to put my email:
    nylesor85 (AT) yaHoo (dot)Com

  21. I love Pixies! I think they are very cute!

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  22. I like pixies:)
    Thanks for this giveaway!:)

    xKateB07x@gmail.com

  23. I like pixies! The stories about pixies are so nice and different to read, compared to all the other books out there!:D smithsian395@ymail.com

Leave a message, it can be lonely in Hades

