A Tragedy or I’m Being Melodramatic

There is no easy way to say this but I accidentally murdered my laptop. I knocked it off my desk (accidentally) and it hit the ground really hard. Now, it just turns on and gives me a black screen. It’s dead, really dead. That’s the reason why the review for Destined was kind of choppy. I apologized for that. I didn’t really have time to place the finishes touches on it.

I never realized how much I depend on my laptop so this has been a wake up session. Everything is gone; my pictures, my musics, my essays, my books, my life is gone. (Drama Queen, I know). I won’t be able to buy a new one until late March so I’m going to be sporadic when it comes to posting reviews up and updating the Hetalia section. It really saddens me because I had gotten ahead of myself and written out 15 reviews and 3 Hetalia character analysis so that’s 18 posts that I lost (because I didn’t place them in a flash drive).

Let me mourn for awhile and see if I can re-write the review posts. Or I’m going to have to re-read the books later in the year when they are no longer fresh in my head so I can write proper reviews.

In the meantime, feel free to enter the All’s Fair in Vanities War Giveawayand the winner for the Random Acts of Kindness has been notified.

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Updates. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I don’t think you’re being melodramatic at all. My laptop went down about a year ago and I lost everything, and I still find myself looking for stuff that was erased.

  2. I’m sorry to heat about the tradey that has afflicted your laptop. If i were you i would take it to a couputer repair place. They should beable to retrive the information on your hard drive so all is not really lost and they may be able to fix it (i’m hoping that it can be fixed and that it is cheap to fix).

  3. I vote to call this a tragedy as I’ve had a similar catastrophe. It’s terrible limping along without the central hub of one’s existence.

    Sympathies!

  4. I vote for Tragedy. I’ve had computers die on me when I hadn’t gotten around to backing things up. It’s just miserable! And leads one to develop a paranoid compulsion to back things up every thirty second…

    Hang in there.

    • This is the second laptop that has died on me so I was pretty good about backing things up but I foolishly didn’t back up my reviews or any of my written work. Next laptop, I’m so going to be paranoid about backing things up.

  5. I’m so sorry! Laptops are so fragile. 😦 Hugs!

Leave a message, it can be lonely in Hades

