Young Adult Giveaway (Int)

Clicking the image will take you back to the host page

Welcome to my first Giveaway. <- See the capital. It’s a big moment for me and an even bigger moment for people seeing this post. You have the opportunity to win

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
Anna Dressed in Blood

Blurb from Amazon
Cas Lowood has inherited an unusual vocation: He kills the dead.

So did his father before him, until he was gruesomely murdered by a ghost he sought to kill. Now, armed with his father’s mysterious and deadly athame, Cas travels the country with his kitchen-witch mother and their spirit-sniffing cat. Together they follow legends and local lore, trying to keep up with the murderous dead—keeping pesky things like the future and friends at bay.

When they arrive in a new town in search of a ghost the locals call Anna Dressed in Blood, Cas doesn’t expect anything outside of the ordinary: track, hunt, kill. What he finds instead is a girl entangled in curses and rage, a ghost like he’s never faced before. She still wears the dress she wore on the day of her brutal murder in 1958: once white, now stained red and dripping with blood. Since her death, Anna has killed any and every person who has dared to step into the deserted Victorian she used to call home.

But she, for whatever reason, spares Cas’s life.

I love this book, I gave it 5 Black Butterflies so I’m hoping someone else like it. See my review of Anna Dressed in Blood.

It’s International so everyone can enter. Just read my Giveaway Policy. And fill out this form.

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED

To gain an extra entry for this book, just answer this question: If you are on a haunting trip so looking for ghosts, what is the one essential thing (or person) you would bring along?

I would bring my Evil Eye necklace otherwise known as The Eye of Ra which is a protection symbol against harm.

Following is not require but it is appreciated and it garners you an extra entry.
Become a follower through Twitter or become my friend on Goodreads or follow by e-mail. Links are on your right. If you follow, let me know please.

I wish you all Good Luck and visit the other blogs so more chances to win wonderful books. Unfortunately,  I have to send you back to I Am A Reader, Not A Writer since I can’t get the linky to work here. Sorry about that. Click above or the image to head back.

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED.

Good luck!

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 154 Comments.

  1. I would take Dean from Supernatural along as some ghosts are EVIL !

  2. I would probably bring The Bloody Baron from Harry Potter to scare all the other ghosts away. XD

  3. i would take my friends, i’m not afraid when i’m with them and it’s so much fun 🙂

  4. Hahaha, my first thought was that I’d take Dean from Supernatural too! XD

  5. Umm..I would bring maybe some magic powder to make them visible =)

  6. Sofija Kapranova

    I would take solt. I heard it can help…

  7. i would take levet ( from the guardians of time book by alexandra ivy) his power could be very useful ( if they work) and he has teh ability to see what is hidden

    thanks you for the giveaway

  8. I’d bring my best friend with me, cause haunting ghosts alone is no fun! 😛

  9. Agnieszka Nashi

    First of all, I’m too much of a coward to go ghost hunting of any sorts, but if I HAD to… I would take someone kickass with me to do all the job, preferably with superhuman power to protect me – while I would stay back and write a good YA book about it. 😀

    • Wow, look at you go. That is an excellent idea…to write a YA book about the experience. I would brag that I went ghost hunting but a writing a book sounds a lot better.

  10. I would take with me all the Ghostbusters team XD

  11. I would take my twin sis…she’s not scared, ha ha 🙂

  12. I would definitely bring a flashlight, although you probably wouldn’t catch me on a ghosting trip. LOL

  13. I would bring the next best ghost hunter, lol.

  14. I would take Dean and Sam from Supernatural. Not only are they great “ghostbusters” but they are hot! 🙂

  15. I would bring my sister, so she would finally believe me that ghosts exist!! 🙂

  16. I would take my K2.
    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  17. I would take one of my friends, because he is very smart, and also comforting so we won’t panic.

  18. Veronica De Luna

    I would take my hubby so that way he can comfort me when I get freaked out since he would love to go looking for ghosts and he doesn’t scare easily.

  19. Bait aka my Frenemy lol

  20. I would either take Sam from Supernatural or an electromagnetic field meter!

  21. I would take two of my friends because one of them loves everything supernatural. She could be some kind of guide to other world lol. The other could be some kind of bait or even shield if I need to run! 😛

  22. I’d get that ring from vampire diaries with me to protect me from harm 😛

  23. Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4308228-karen
    Twitter: @Tibiux
    E-mail subscriber: tibiux @ yahoo . com . br

  24. I’d bring those people from Ghost Hunters International. ;D

  25. I would bring with me my dad… He just… gives me that feeling nothing´s going to harm me and he is really really strong and smart 🙂

  26. I would take a ouija board.

  27. I would bring my best friend as my side-kick, plus she watched all episodes of Supernatural:D

  28. thanks for the giveaway. the answer to the question is –

    If I go ghost hunting then i’d either Winchester brothers from Supernatural or The Spook or his Apprentice from Joseph Delaney’s The Wardstone Chronicles

  29. someone really brave and wouldn’t give up or persistent. =)

  30. I’d bring my iPad. There’s got to be an app for that – right?

  31. The one essential person I’d have to bring with me while Ghost Hunting would be my husband, because he brings me back to reality, even when I’m freaked out of my mind. I need the rock, LOL! 🙂

  32. I would bring Shaz so I could scare the you know what out of her
    teressaoliver at gmail dot com

  33. I would bring my Mom! She is all about Ghosts and the paranormal, I feel like she could keep me safe and sane when I start getting all creeped out =)

  34. Following on Twitter @celjla212
    Goodreads Carrie Ardoin

    I would take my sister because we would be cracking each other up even though we would both be scared!

  35. I’d take Dean, too 🙂 Sorry Sam.
    Or my very big dog.

  36. I would bring someone who’s not afraid of ghosts b/c I’m afraid of them!

  37. I would bring a flashlight.

  38. A flashlight. Everyone knows ghosts disappear when you point flashlights at them.

  39. Maritza Robinson

    I would bring my sister. We love anything to do with ghosts. We even do some ghost hunting with our best friends sometimes. I am scared of them but love them at the same time.

  40. I think, that I would bring woodoo doll, but It wouldn’t work with ghosts, right? 😀 So I don’t know… my little claun, which I have in my room? 😀 Yes, probably this 😀

    • Hmmm, yeah, not going to go seek ghosts with you. It is bad enough to mess with ghosts and then you add magic to it, those are going to be some pissed off ghosts. Lol

  41. The one essential thing or person I would bring along is one or both of the Winchester boys from the tv series Supernatural.

  42. Clarissa P (Clary)

    I would take that salt gun Dean and Sam use on Supernatural! LOL

    Clarissa Pereira

  43. The Wincherster brothers of course! 😀

  44. I could’t take my sister cuz she is scared of everything 😦 my cousin too! Oh my… i’ll bring Edward Cullen for protection. 😛

  45. GFC: Kali Skittles
    Twitter: Malyjah
    Goodreads: Kali Skittles

  46. Oh lord, I don’t know. I’d be so frightened to be on a real ghost hunt. I guess a blanket to cover my head- works when I watch scary movies on TV. (-;

    email follower: sophiarose1816@gmail.com
    GR: Sophia Rose

    Thanks for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunity.

  47. I will bring Sam Wincester, half demon, half human, hunter 😉 He is like a giant!

  48. I think I would take someone who had some kind of ninja skills and could use magic of some sort.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  49. I would take my sister, she has no worries lol.

  50. I would bring a paranormal group and then stay in the car.

  51. Hmm…
    I would bring salt, make a ring around me so I can explore and stay safe in the circle. Woo!

  52. I would take my dog. He’s big, brawny and bold. And he senses things that I do not.

  53. Tiffany Mahaffy

    I would take Shay from Reveal. Seeing she can see, talk and touch ghost I would feel much safer:)

  54. I’d take the guys from TAPS with me 🙂

    Following you in every way possible! Thanks for the giveaway!

  55. Stephanie Hirsch

    I would bring my husband, he always makes me feel better. =)

  56. I would take Sam and Dean from Supernatural, they are just bada**.

  57. I actually would have to bring 2 things, and these are absolute MUSTS. 1. A flashlight, because I would be terrified of the dark if I were near ghosts. and 2. My Boyfriend. Because I would be terrified. lol

  58. I would bring with me the team from TAPS Ghost Hunters… If anyone can find ghost they can. lol…

  59. I would bring a flashlight, I´m so chicken.

  60. I would bring along the best Ghost Hunter I could find and if I couldn’t find one, I would bring Zak and his team. A vial of Holy Water might be a good idea, too.

  61. I would call the Ghostbusters. I heard they’re pro at this sort of thing.

  62. Proton Packs, of course (the ‘weapon’ in Ghostbusters).

  63. I’d take one of the Ghost Buster guys from the movie.

  64. I would bring one of the Ghost Hunters, and a huge flashlight.

  65. ThePixieSprinkles

    I would bring a change of underwear….just in case! lol

    pixiesprinkles@hotmail.com

    Thanks! =)

  66. I would bring my friend Dusty because he is a paranormal investigator and he has all the tools and experience that I would need.

  67. Heather Poindexter

    I would bring lots of salt and some sage.

  68. harry potter he can just spell them away

    • OMG, I forgot about Harry Potter. How could I? I have to say as much as I love Harry, I would take Sam and Dean because they look so good doing their job. Plus, I’d be distracted if Harry went along.

  69. I would take my husband he’s pretty big and not scared of anything like that. Also a big flashlight maybe a spotlight cause they light up everything. I’m a scardy cat lol of course it would be funny if something scared my husband he might scream like a girl haha. Thanks for the giveaway.

  70. Obviously Dean Winchester, combining business with pleasure XD

  71. I will definitely ask the Winchester brothers to come with me or call the Ghostbusters. XD

  72. I would take Dean!! 🙂

  73. I’d take a prayer book with prayers for protection and I would also take my brother along because he’s always up for crazy adventures that could end badly.

    • Interesting that you would take a prayer book. Your brother is cool for going along with crazy adventures but let’s hope he doesn’t get in over his head in some adventures. There are times to say “No.”

  74. I’d probably bring a sawed off shot-gun full of a rock-salt bullets and a bag of salt, ala Supernatural. lol.

    Suz @ A Soul Unsung
    susanhaugland@att.net

  75. I’d bring my husband. 🙂

  76. My Boyfriend xD he would make the scary things go away :3

  77. I would bring my best friend Amber. She and I would be great ghost hunters together.

    Following twitter: @shanerus

  78. I would take my husband and use him as a shield 🙂

Leave a message, it can be lonely in Hades

