Wishlist Wednesday # 1

Wishlist Wednesday is hosted by Pen to Paper. It is the place to showcase one book that has been on our wishlist. Click on the image if you feel like joining in on the fun.

On My Wishlist is: Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey

Dragonswood

Blurb from Amazon:
Wilde Island is not at peace. The kingdom mourns the dead Pendragon king and awaits the return of his heir; the uneasy pact between dragons, fairies, and humans is strained; and the regent is funding a bloodthirsty witch hunt, hoping to rid the island of half-fey maidens.

Tess, daughter of a blacksmith, has visions of the future, but she still doesn’t expect to be accused of witchcraft, forced to flee with her two best friends, or offered shelter by the handsome and enigmatic Garth Huntsman, a warden for Dragonswood. But Garth is the younger prince in disguise and Tess soon learns that her true father was fey, making them the center of an exciting, romantic adventure, and an ancient prophecy that will bring about peace between all three races – dragon, human, and fairy.

OMG, look at that cover. It is so pretty and awe-inspiring. I want this book because of the cover and it has a fairy as a main character. I love fairies but I really don’t read about them often so I really want to read it.

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Wishlist Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I know your never supposed to get a book based on the cover- but- this one is fabulous! Happy New Year! ~ Jess

    • Lol, yeah, we are not supposed to get a book based on covers alone but when the books have such pretty covers, we really can’t help it. The cover was what made me want this book, then the blurb put the finishing touches on it. Happy New Year as well.

  2. This one is on my wishlist as well! It looks like a wonderful read, doesn’t it?
    Thank you for joining me at Pen to Paper – it’s lovely to see a new blogger joining in the fun!

    A belated Happy New Year to you! 🙂

    Dani @ Pen to Paper.

    • Thanks for hosting this meme, I was half-heartily following it before deciding to fully join in. It does look like a wonderful read. Looking at the cover, just makes me want to buy this book.

      I hope you had a great start to a new year.

  3. I’m not that into failries…but OMG is right!! What a cover!!

  4. The cover looks great. I’m into fairies and dragons myself. I haven’t heard of this so I might check this out further…

Leave a message, it can be lonely in Hades

