Happy New Year! (Hetalia Style)

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE

Well, here we are in 2012 and it’s the start of a brand new year. I hope it is a great year for everyone and hopefully, we manage to keep our resolutions. I know, I have never been able to maintain my resolutions but one day, I will keep at least one. I hope this is the year. So, what are my resolutions? Well, I have two sets: Blogging and Personal.

Blogging Resolutions

  • Blog once per week and not miss a single week
  • Complete 15 out of my 20 reading challenges.
    • Complete all the challenges if possible

Personal Resolutions

  • Run three miles per week starting on  the 2nd week of January
  • Improve my Spanish by reading a book series in Spanish
  • Learn to use my right hand to properly type on the computer. My  left hand is perfect when it comes to typing but when it comes to right hand, I only use two fingers.
Hetalia

By Edwardsuoh13 @ Deviant Art

I desperately tried to find a Hetalia pic that showed them partying and this one was the best I could find. I’m totally confused as to who is playing the accoustic guitar. Prussia and Spain are at the front so I thought it was France but that’s not France. Unless he stole Canada’s glasses and Russia’s scarf ( but no one is crazy enough to do that).

I love playing “Spot the Country” in this picture. And if you’re really good, you can spot some non-country but still Hetalia related characters there. It’s like playing Where’s Waldo?

I hope you enjoy playing this game and what series do you think I should read in Spanish? I was thinking the Harry Potter Series.

HAVE A WONDERFUL START TO A NEW YEAR

Posted on January 1, 2012, in Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m taking Spanish class right now… 😀

    hm…. I really can’t figure out who that is… maybe it is France… wearing random scarf and glasses

    I was listening to this song just now:

    it’s a fanmade character song for Norway. (and it reminded me of Yasei no Jounetsu from K-ON)

    • Awesome, we are both learning Spanish at the same time.

      That man in the scarf is an enigma, even the people leaving comments where I found the pic were confused as to who it was. lol.

      Thanks for the song. It was really good. Nice beats and rhythm.

Leave a message, it can be lonely in Hades

